» » Focus Con Proby - Focus Con Proby

Album Focus Con Proby - Focus Con Proby

  • Performer: Focus Con Proby
  • Title: Focus Con Proby
  • Size MP3 ver: 1544 mb
  • Size FLAC ver: 2815 mb
  • Country: Belgium
  • Date of release: 1977
  • Style: Art Rock, Prog Rock
  • # Catalog: 4C064-25713
  • Label: EMI
  • Rating: 4.1 of 5
  • Genre: Rock
Album Focus Con Proby - Focus Con Proby


1Night Flight
2Tokyo Rose
6How Long
7Sneezing Bull


CategoryArtistTitle (Format)LabelCategoryCountryYear
5C 064-25713Focus Con Proby Focus Con Proby - Focus Con Proby ‎(LP, Album)EMI5C 064-25713Netherlands1977
ST-11721Focus Focus Con Proby ‎(LP, Album)HarvestST-11721Canada1978
MH-7299 / 7113508Focus Con Proby Focus Con Proby - Focus Con Proby ‎(LP, Album, Uno)PopMH-7299 / 7113508TaiwanUnknown
CDM 7 48339 2Focus Con Proby Focus Con Proby - Focus Con Proby ‎(CD, Album, RE)EMICDM 7 48339 2EuropeUnknown
2S 068/25713Focus Con Proby Focus Con Proby - Focus Con Proby ‎(LP, Album)Sonopresse2S 068/25713France1977


  • Acoustic GuitarPhilip Catherine (tracks: A5)
  • BassBert Ruiter
  • DesignJacques Heere
  • DrumsSteve Smith
  • EngineerJan van Vrijaldenhoven, Mike Stavrou
  • FluteThijs Van Leer (tracks: A5)
  • Keyboards, SynthesizerThijs Van Leer (tracks: A1 to A4, B1 to B4)
  • Lead GuitarEef Albers (tracks: A1 to A4, B2), Philip Catherine (tracks: A5, B3, B4)
  • ProducerYde De Jong
  • Rhythm GuitarEef Albers (tracks: B4), Philip Catherine (tracks: A1 to A3, B1)
  • VocalsP.J. Proby (tracks: A1, A4, B1, B2, B4)
  • Written-ByBert Ruiter (tracks: B3), Eef Albers (tracks: A2, A3), Philip Catherine (tracks: A5), Roselie Van Leer (tracks: A1, A4, B1, B2, B4), Thijs Van Leer (tracks: A1, A4, B1, B3, B4)



Focus con Proby is the seventh studio album by the Dutch rock band Focus, released in 1977 on EMI Records. It features five tracks with vocals from American singer P. The record also features guitarists Eef Albers and Philip Catherine, drummer Steve Smith, as well as the two Focus members from previous albums. In a mixed review in the Richmond Review reviewer Bob Beech preferred the instrumental tracks over the songs with vocals. He deemed Proby's voice more mellow than his previous records. Focus - Focus Con Proby 1978. To favorites 6 Download album. Listen album. Jazz-Rock Progressive Rock. Songs in album Focus - Focus Con Proby 1978. Focus - Wingless. Focus - Orion. Focus - Night Fight. Focus - Eddy. Focus - Sneezing Bull. Focus - Brother. Focus - Tokyo Rose. Focus - Maximum. this probably wasn't one. Even without Jan Akkerman, Sylvia and the trademark yodelling solos, Focus circa 1978 remained a formidable instrumental force, with guitarist Eef Albers readily capable of assuming his illustrious predecessor's mantel, and Thijs Van Leer continuing to pen some remarkable melodies and passages. Listen free to Focus Con Proby Focus Con Proby wingless, Orion and more. 9 tracks 48:07. Symphonic Prog. Band's List Symphonic Prog Focus Focus Con Proby. Add the album's lyrics. Add an audio file. no rates. Focus band. Released January 1978. Focus Con Proby Tracklist. Wingless Con Proby is a music studio album recording by FOCUS Symphonic ProgProgressive Rock released in 1978 on cd, lp, vinyl andor cassette. CD EMI - CDM 7 483392 1988, Netherlands. Buy FOCUS Focus Con Proby Music. More places to buy FOCUS music online. A song from the Focus con Proby period of Focus the band 19771978. This track sounds very much like Focus, from the Eef Albers guitarist era. The song is from the same year as the Proby album, through, which is Con Proby is a jazz related rock music album recording by FOCUS released in 1977 on CD, LPVinyl andor cassette. FOCUS - Focus Con Proby. Jazz music community with review and forums. 1 rating 0 review. Album 1977. Filed under Jazz Related Rock By FOCUS

Comments (1)

this is not the right front cover , this one have the HARVEST logo on it , the belgian version have the EMI logo on the front cover

Related to Focus Con Proby - Focus Con Proby: