» » Black Mountain - In The Future

Album Black Mountain - In The Future

  • Performer: Black Mountain
  • Title: In The Future
  • Size MP3 ver: 1790 mb
  • Size FLAC ver: 2014 mb
  • Country: Australia
  • Date of release: 2008
  • Style: Blues Rock, Space Rock, Psychedelic Rock, Prog Rock
  • # Catalog: PF 066
  • Label: Popfrenzy Records
  • Rating: 4.2 of 5
  • Genre: Rock
Album Black Mountain - In The Future


1Evil Ways3:26
2Bright Lights16:41
3Queens Will Play5:16
4Stay Free4:30
5Wild Wind
Backing Vocals – The East Van Ladies' Chorus
6Night Walks3:56
8Stormy High
Backing Vocals – Ryan Peters, Sean Hawryluk


CategoryArtistTitle (Format)LabelCategoryCountryYear
JAG90Black Mountain In The Future ‎(CD, Album)JagjaguwarJAG90US2008
noneBlack Mountain In The Future ‎(10xFile, MP3, Album, 320)Jagjaguwarnone2008
SCRATCH RECORDS #59Black Mountain In The Future ‎(2xCD, Album, Ltd)Scratch RecordsSCRATCH RECORDS #59Canada2008
JAG 90SAMPBlack Mountain In The Future Sampler ‎(CD, Promo, Smplr)JagjaguwarJAG 90SAMPUS2008
SCRATCH #58Black Mountain In The Future ‎(CD, Album)Scratch RecordsSCRATCH #58Canada2008


  • Artwork [Graphic Scenes]J. Schmidt
  • BassMatthew Camirand
  • Drums, Percussion, Piano, MellotronJoshua Wells
  • Lyrics ByAmber Webber (tracks: 10), Stephen McBean (tracks: 1 to 9)
  • Mastered ByGreg Calbi
  • Mixed ByDave Sardy (tracks: 5), John Congleton (tracks: 1 to 4, 6 to 10)
  • Music ByBlack Mountain
  • Organ, Synthesizer, MellotronJeremy Schmidt
  • ProducerBlack Mountain (tracks: 1 to 4, 6 to 10), D. Sardy (tracks: 5)
  • Recorded ByColin Stewart (tracks: 4, 6 to 10), D. Sardy (tracks: 5), Sheldon Zaharko (tracks: 1 to 3)
  • Vocals, Acoustic Guitar, Electric GuitarStephen McBean
  • Vocals, PercussionAmber Webber


Tracks 1 to 3 recorded at The Factory. Tracks 4, 6 to 10 recorded at The Hive. Track 5 recorded & mixed at Sunset Sound. Additional recording done at the Argyle Hotel. Mixed at Hipposonic.



In The Future by Black Mountain, released 22 January 2008 1. Stormy High 2. Angels 3. Tyrants 4. Wucan 5. Stay Free 6. Queens Will Play 7. Evil Ways 8. Wild Wind 9. Bright Lights 10. Night Walks Favorite psych-and-prog-spiritual pioneers BLACK MOUNTAIN are back with 'In The Future', their second full-length album that resonates with the same epic ring, beloved deep rock touchstones and genuine folk fragility that made their self-titled debut full-length an instant classic. In The Future - Black Mountain. Лента с персональными рекомендациями и музыкальными новинками, радио, подборки на любой вкус, удобное управление своей коллекцией. In the Future is the second album by Black Mountain, which was released January 21, 2008. It follows their eponymous debut album which was released in the Future is the second album by Black Mountain, which was released January 21, 2008. It follows their eponymous debut album which was released in 2005. It debuted on the UK Album Chart at 72. The album art was designed by keyboardist Jeremy Schmidt, who was influenced by Storm Thorgerson's work. The album was a nominee for the 2008 Polaris Music Prize. Franz Nicolay, of The Hold Steady, listed the album as one of his favourite releases in 2008. Stay Free was used. Альбом 2008 Песен: 10. Songs in album Black Mountain - In The Future 2008. Black Mountain - Stormy High. Black Mountain - Angels. Black Mountain - Tyrants. Black Mountain - Wucan. Black Mountain - Stay Free. Black Mountain - Queens Will Play. Black Mountain - Evil Ways. Black Mountain - Wild Wind. During the nearly three years between Black Mountain's self-titled debut album and its sophomore full-length In the Future, there had been extensive touring, a first attempt at recording which proved to be a false start of sorts though some of those songs ended up here, and a kind of development that would seem radical if these Vancouverites. weren't so quirky to begin with. Certainly, the roots of this sound are evident on the debut album. It's loaded with trippy neo-psych folk and rock tropes. Black Mountain mainman Steve McBean here finds more room for the rest of the band's burgeoning personalities, and the resulting record raises the stakes of the debut considerably, leaving the band's musical talents to play catchup with their new material's epic-sized dimensions. Black Mountain is the debut album by Black Mountain released by Jagjaguwar in 2005. In 2015 an expanded 16 track version was re-released. All songs written by Stephen McBean. Modern Music 2:44. Don't Run Our Hearts Around 6:03. Druganaut 3:47. No Satisfaction 3:47. Set Us Free 6:45. No Hits 6:45. Heart of Snow 7:59. Faulty Times 8:34. Bonus Track Jonny Svenson Lives - 10:21

Related to Black Mountain - In The Future: